> > John Power
> > Director
> > OptimalOptimization.com
> > 27 Old Gloucester Street
> > London
> > WC1N 3XX
> > Tel: 0845 0519353
> > My Email: john@optimaloptimization.com
> > Website For This Promotion: www.optimaloptimization.com
Just FYI, I happen to know that the address is an accomodation address. I know that because for several years I ran my own business from real offices at that address. What fascinated me more than anything was the way that my WC1 address impressed people, and I was able to double my charges that I used to make based in E12.
On balance, I'd say that a real associated address is: Graham Wilson, The Gatehouse, Lancaster Industrial Estate, South Road Lancaster LA1 4QX, (the reg address of "optimizeus.co.uk) With a personal address of 30 Northwell Gate Otley, LS21 2DN GB
A general lack of information (and the connection to http://www.meinmyboxers.co.uk) suggests that they are just average, and/or that Graham is the techie part of the operation.
No wonder he's scared of my spells... He needs a proper job, doesn't he? Then he might be able to get on in life and leave others to theirs, without having to waste time deleting his misleading spam.
I have parallel type calls at work regarding marketing support, with people calling with apparent offers and opportunities tailored to you but in reality you are just next on the list.
I was finding myself dragged into long conversations after answering 'no this is not suitable' and getting all sorts of questions about our business and being too polite to tell them where to go. So I now have a new response.
caller: hello my name is Joanne, how are you today.
me: pause.....how can I help
caller: I am from xyz and have a great opportunity to help you with yout marketing support activities through some new software/team/activity/exhibition.
me: so how is his product relevant to my business?
caller: erm, well, erm, what is it you do?
me: suggest you do some research, find out and then decide if it is relevant to call me back
none has so far....
Posted by mr bw on 31 May, 2006 at 1:07 PM
I have, this very day, enacted the Wrath of drD upon an hapless purveyor of luncheon meat. Consequently I have just received an email from their domain host informing me that their domain has been deleted. Mwahahahaha.
The details of the guilty party:
> > John Power
Posted by Blue Witch on 30 May, 2006 at 9:28 PM> > Director
> > OptimalOptimization.com
> > 27 Old Gloucester Street
> > London
> > WC1N 3XX
> > Tel: 0845 0519353
> > My Email: john@optimaloptimization.com
> > Website For This Promotion: www.optimaloptimization.com
Just FYI, I happen to know that the address is an accomodation address. I know that because for several years I ran my own business from real offices at that address. What fascinated me more than anything was the way that my WC1 address impressed people, and I was able to double my charges that I used to make based in E12.
On balance, I'd say that a real associated address is: Graham Wilson, The Gatehouse, Lancaster Industrial Estate, South Road Lancaster LA1 4QX, (the reg address of "optimizeus.co.uk) With a personal address of 30 Northwell Gate Otley, LS21 2DN GB
A general lack of information (and the connection to http://www.meinmyboxers.co.uk) suggests that they are just average, and/or that Graham is the techie part of the operation.
Posted by Ham on 30 May, 2006 at 10:46 PMHow interesting Ham.
So, he really lives in a little terraced house in Otley, worth just over £100K.
No wonder he's scared of my spells... He needs a proper job, doesn't he? Then he might be able to get on in life and leave others to theirs, without having to waste time deleting his misleading spam.
Posted by Blue Witch on 31 May, 2006 at 7:20 AMI think it's the use of the DfES line to give his spam credibility that has annoyed me most.
Posted by Blue Witch on 31 May, 2006 at 8:28 AM*stirs cauldron expectantly, and waits*
Spammers have no conscience/sense of shame/concept of wrongdoing.
If your RSI kicks in, I'm happy to stir the cauldron for a while?
Posted by Mr.D. on 31 May, 2006 at 8:52 AMI have parallel type calls at work regarding marketing support, with people calling with apparent offers and opportunities tailored to you but in reality you are just next on the list.
I was finding myself dragged into long conversations after answering 'no this is not suitable' and getting all sorts of questions about our business and being too polite to tell them where to go. So I now have a new response.
caller: hello my name is Joanne, how are you today.
me: pause.....how can I help
caller: I am from xyz and have a great opportunity to help you with yout marketing support activities through some new software/team/activity/exhibition.
me: so how is his product relevant to my business?
caller: erm, well, erm, what is it you do?
me: suggest you do some research, find out and then decide if it is relevant to call me back
none has so far....
Posted by mr bw on 31 May, 2006 at 1:07 PMI have, this very day, enacted the Wrath of drD upon an hapless purveyor of luncheon meat. Consequently I have just received an email from their domain host informing me that their domain has been deleted.
Posted by drD on 31 May, 2006 at 10:47 PMMwahahahaha.